Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I watch awards shows for fashion only.  And acceptance speeches.  And awkward moments.

Here are my top picks from the People’s Choice Awards 2012:

Chloe Moretz in Proenza Schouler

She looked so sophisticated, and the dress was just short enough to be chic but still age-appropriate.  She’s wearing updated mary janes with half-moon toes and lowered ankle straps.  Cool.

Vanessa Hudgens in Jenny Packham

This girl can always work a sultry, black number.  If Morticia Adams had a granddaughter, she would wear a spiderwebby dress like this.  She keeps it soft with satin platforms and matte makeup.

Lea Michele in Marchesa

I imagine everyone liked this look.  It does say 20’s flapper, but the length gives it more of a “greek goddess” look.  Or mummy; I haven’t decided.  I think her hair and shoes need improvement.  She should’ve gone with a faux bob and some standout shoes.  Sorry, Glee fans.  Please don’t slap me with your jazz-hands.

Jennifer Morrison in Oscar de la Renta

This is my favorite look of the night, and not just because I love Once Upon a Time and House.  This dress is girly and modern with a classic shape, and the detailing is just amazing.  I don’t think there’s anything Oscar de la Renta has out this spring that I don’t like.  I also love a good ballerina bun.

If I was famous, invited to the PCA’s, and had an extra $5000 laying around, the Oscar de la Renta I would wear would be this or this.  I would also need an amazing tan.

For best hair and makeup, I chose someone who always has amazing hair and makeup:

Ginnifer Goodwin

I love her skin.  Does anyone know what foundation she uses?  I like how she kept her eyebrows a shade lighter to avoid harshness.  She’s so dewy and perfect.  I hate love her.

Who were your favs?

