Tags

, , ,

I just saw this NYX Butt Naked palette, and fell in love!  Like Musings of a Muse says in her review, the colors remind me of a ballerina.  I think of Natalie Portman in her warm-ups a la Black Swan:

I love anything with taupes, pinks, purples and greys.  It’s subdued but pretty at the same time.  I wish I was a ballerina now!  Why didn’t my parents make me take lessons when I was younger?  I mean, really, there is a reason why ballet is so in right now.  Everything is so girly and pretty!  These are from my Pinterest page, which you should follow.

The name of the palette, however, is kind of an awkward play on the wildly successful Urban Decay “Naked” palette.  They should’ve just named it the Ballerina palette, since the theme has been very popular lately.  Remember the ballet collection in the 2011 Victoria Secret Fashion Show?

Candice Swanepoel

Love her.  I just noticed that her arms are awkwardly long.  I guess that’s the price you pay for being a gorgeous 5’10” supermodel!

You can buy it here.  Don’t worry, this post is not endorsed, I just really want this palette!

What’s your fav eyeshadow palette?

